#4genderstudies ... und jetzt weiter: Positionierung und Forschungsentwicklung (in) der Geschlechterforschung

Apr 13, 2018 | 10:00 AM - 06:30 PM
Programm #4genderstudies ...und jetzt weiter

Programm #4genderstudies ...und jetzt weiter

Following the various contributions on occasion of the Science Day #4genderstudies which tool place on 18th of December of 2017, we aim to discuss the positioning of Gender Studies taking into account current political conditions at a all-day workshop on 13.04.2018 in Berlin.

In particular, we seek to evaluate in an objectice, research-oriented way the experiences made on occasion of the Science Day, as well as discuss openly the controversal positions and strategies of dealing with anti-scientific policies and tendencies. Furthermore, we expect to create a platform of the diversity of Gender Studies itself which has become visible throughout the Science Day, and use it as a productive ressource.

We aim to reflect and to strengthen the image of Gender Studies as a result of various scientifix, political and feminist positions as well as transform it into in further scientificc works and, if possible, political interventions.

The conference will be held in German.

Time & Location

Apr 13, 2018 | 10:00 AM - 06:30 PM

Seminaris CampusHotel
Takustraße 39
14195 Berlin

#4genderstudies ... und jetzt weiter: Positionierung und Forschungsentwicklung (in) der Geschlechterforschung

13.04.2018 | 10:00 - 18:30
Programm #4genderstudies ...und jetzt weiter

Programm #4genderstudies ...und jetzt weiter

Die im Vorfeld des Wissenschaftstages #4genderstudies am 18.12.2017 geführte Diskussion um die Positionierung der Geschlechterforschung innerhalb einer digitalisierten medialen Öffentlichkeit unter den aktuellen politischen Bedingungen soll in einem ganztägigen Workshop am 13.4.2018 in Berlin auf Einladung des Margherita-von-Brentano-Zentrums in Kooperation mit der Fachgesellschaft Gender Studies fortgesetzt werden.

Dabei geht es um eine sachliche, forschungsorientierte Auswertung der Erfahrungen mit dem Wissenschaftstag sowie um eine offene Diskussion von durchaus kontroversen Positionen und Strategien zum Umgang mit wissenschaftsfeindlichen Politiken und Tendenzen. Der Raum soll auch genutzt werden, um die sichtbar gewordene Vielstimmigkeit in der Geschlechterforschung als produktive Ressource zu nutzen.

Ziel ist es, das Selbstverständnis der Geschlechterforschung als Ergebnis unterschiedlicher wissenschaftlicher, politischer und feministischer Positionen auszuloten und zu stärken sowie in weitergehende wissenschaftliche Arbeiten und ggf. politische Interventionen zu überführen.

Zeit & Ort

13.04.2018 | 10:00 - 18:30

Seminaris CampusHotel
Takustraße 39
14195 Berlin