Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors supports the Margherita von Brentano Center and, in coordination with the scholarly leadership and the business management, decides which topics and concepts to focus on and how to distribute budgetary funds strategically.

The Board of Directors consists of officeholders in the institutions and committees of Freie Universität Berlin that are responsible for Gender Studies. As of November 2019, the current members are the following:

  • Prof. Dr. Gülay Çağlar, Professor for the division of "Gender and Diversity", Otto Suhr Institute of Political Science, as well as head of the Master Course of Studies (so be set up)
  • Prof. Dr. Christine Knaevelsrud, Chairwoman of the Commission for the Promotion of Young Women Scholars (KFN) at the FU Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Barbara Fritz, Representative of the State Conference of the Rectors and Presidents of Universities (LKRP) in the Selection Committee of the Berlin Equal Opportunity Program (BCP) 
  • Prof. Dr. Doris Kolesch, Speaker of the Women's Council
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Lücke, Scientific Director of the Margherita von Brentano Center
  • Prof. Dr. Anita Traninger, Co-Spokesperson of the Cluster of Excellence “Temporal Communities”, Spokesperson of the Dahlem Humanities Center

The advisory members are:

The Board of Directors is assuming the duties of the former GenderNet Leadership Team. Speaker of the Board of Directors is Prof. Dr. Martin Lücke.