Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Academic Residencies at the Margherita von Brentano Center or at Freie Universität Berlin

Residencies at the Margherita von Brentano Center

Young researches in the field of inter- and transdisciplinary Gender Studies can apply for a visitor's stay at Margherita von Brentano Center, provided that their work specifications fit to the current research topics and -focus of the center:

  • Sexual Harassment, Discrimination and Violence
  • Knowledge Production, Power and Gender Relations in Academia and Beyond
  • Digital Transformations, Gender Equality and Inclusiveness
  • Feminist, Diversity and Intersectional Politics

Please find our current calls here.

Contact

Dr. Sabina García Peter

Residencies at Freie Universität Berlin

Freie Universität Berlin offers international (young) researchers the opportunity to research and work at Freie Universität as guest researchers. You can obtain more information from the responsible Division of International Affairs.

By means of our "Database for Gender Studies", you will find researchers in the field of Gender Studies at the respective departments/central units of Freie Universität Berlin to whom you can refer by yourself.

If you manage to obtain a visitor's stay at Freie Universität Berlin, please contact us. We are working on establishing an interdisciplinary and international network which aims at promoting young researches in the field of Gender and Diversity Studies, and we would be grateful to offer you cooperation.

Contact

Dr. Sabina García Peter

Wissenschaftliche Aufenthalte am MvBZ bzw. an der Freien Universität Berlin

Aufenthalte am Margherita-von-Brentano-Zentrum im Rahmen des Visiting Scholar Program

Das MvBZ bietet exzellenten Wissenschaftler_innen, die im inter- und transdisziplinären Bereich der Geschlechterforschung tätig sind, unvergütete Visiting Fellowships an, sofern deren Arbeitsvorhaben zu den aktuellen Forschungsthemen und -schwerpunkten des Zentrums passen.

Die Visiting Scholarships umfassen einen Zeitraum von etwa vier Wochen bis vier Monaten. In dieser Zeit soll die bzw. der Visiting Scholar der eigenen Forschung nachgehen, wobei die Gelegenheit besteht, mit den wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen, den Studierenden und Forschenden der FU auf dem Gebiet der Geschlechterforschung in Kontakt zu treten. Unsere aktuellen Ausschreibung finden Sie hier.

Ansprechpartnerin:

Dr. Sabina García Peter

Aufenthalte an der Freien Universität Berlin

Die Freie Universität Berlin bietet ausländischen (Nachwuchs-)Wissenschaftler_innen die Möglichkeit, für begrenzte Zeit an der Freien Universität als Gastwissenschaftler_innen zu forschen und zu arbeiten. Informationen dazu erhalten Sie von der zuständigen Abteilung für Internationales.

In unserer „Datensammlung Geschlechterforschung“ finden Sie Wissenschaftler_innen im Bereich der Geschlechterforschung in den jeweiligen Fachbereichen/Zentralinstituten, an die Sie sich wenden können.

Wenn ein Gastaufenthalt an der Freien Universität zustande kommt, bitten wir Sie, mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen. Wir arbeiten am Aufbau eines interdisziplinären und internationalen Netzwerkes zur Förderung von Nachwuchswissenschaftler_innen im Bereich der Geschlechterforschung und würden uns freuen, mit Ihnen kooperieren zu dürfen. 

Ansprechpartnerin:

Dr. Sabina García Peter