Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Application and selection procedure

  • Submission

Before submitting your paper, please contact Dr. Sabina García Peter (sabina.garcia.peter@fu-berlin.de) to discuss your ideas. 

The following documents must be submitted for the application: a generally comprehensible synopsis of the planned project (in German or English) of no more than 5 pages, a list of the researchers involved, work and time scheduling, financial planning, information on collaborations in the field of gender research at Freie Universität Berlin and collaborations with the Margherita von Brentano Center, the applicant's curriculum vitae, and proof of qualification.

  •  Address

Please send your application electronically with all supporting documents (as PDF) to: bewerbungen@mvbz.fu-berlin.de

  • Deadlines

Applications can be submitted at any time. A selection is made three times a year (mid-March, June and December). There is a maximum funding period of one year after its approval. By then, the funds should have been spent and the project completed.

  • Selection:

The Research Project Team at the Margherita von Brentano Center (previously the Board of Directors of the Interdisciplinary Center for Gender Studies) together with the involvement of external reviewers decide on the submitted applications.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Bewerbungs- und Auswahlverfahren

  • Einreichung

Bitte kontaktieren Sie im Vorfeld der Bewerbung Dr. Sabina García Peter (sabina.garcia.peter@fu-berlin.de), um Ihr Vorhaben und Ideen zu besprechen. 

Folgende Unterlagen sind für die Bewerbung einzureichen: allgemein verständliches Exposé für das geplante Projekt (in deutscher oder englischer Sprache) im Umfang von max. 5 Seiten, Liste der beteiligten Wissenschaftler*innen, Zeit-, Arbeits- und Finanzplanung, Angaben zu Kooperationen im Bereich Geschlechterforschung an der Freien Universität Berlin sowie mit dem Margherita-von-Brentano-Zentrum, Lebenslauf und Qualifikationsnachweise der Antragsteller*innen.

  •  Adresse

Die Anträge sollten in elektronischer Form mit allen Unterlagen (als PDF) geschickt werden an: bewerbungen@mvbz.fu-berlin.de.

  • Termine

Anträge können jederzeit eingereicht werden. Eine Auswahl erfolgt dreimal pro Jahr jeweils Mitte März, Juni und Dezember. Ab dem Zeitpunkt der Bewilligung besteht eine maximale Laufzeit der Förderung von einem Jahr. Bis dahin sollen die Mittel verausgabt und das Projekt abgeschlossen sein.

  • Auswahl:

Über die eingereichten Anträge entscheidet das Projektteam Forschung am Margherita-von-Brentano-Zentrum (ehemals Vorstand des Interdisziplinären Zentrums Geschlechterforschung) ggf. unter Hinzuziehung externer Gutachten.