Preparing for Doctoral Studies at Freien Universität

If you are interested in doing a PhD in the field of gender studies at Freie Universität Berlin, in principle you may choose between two options: the so-called “Individualpromotion” (individual doctorate) and the structured PhD within a doctoral degree program.

Please find futher inforamtion at Dahlem Research School.

In our “Gender Studies Database”, you will find the “Networking platform for gender research at Freie Universität Berlin”, in which professorships in the field of gender studies in various departments and institutes are listed.

If you manage to establish a doctorate at Freie Universität Berlin, please contact us. We are building up a interdisciplinary and international network regarding promoting junior researches in the field of gender studies. We would be happy to collaborate with you.

Promovieren an der Freien Universität

Interessierte an Gender-Themen bzw. Methoden, können zwischen verschiedenen Promotionswegen an der Freien Universität wählen: der sogenannten Individualpromotion oder der strukturierten Promotion in einem der verschiedenen Promotionsprogramme der Freien Universität.

Informationen dazu erhalten Sie von der Dahlem Research School.

In unserer „Datensammlung Geschlechterforschung“ finden Sie Professor_innen, die mit dem Bereich der Geschlechterforschung in den jeweiligen Fachbereichen/Zentralinstituten auf verschiede Weise verbunden sind, und an die Sie sich wenden können.

Wenn eine Promotion an der Freien Universität zustande kommt, bitten wir Sie, mit uns Kontakt aufzunehmen. Wir arbeiten am Aufbau eines interdisziplinären und internationalen Netzwerkes zur Förderung von Nachwuchswissenschaftler_innen im Bereich der Geschlechterforschung und würden uns freuen, mit Ihnen kooperieren zu dürfen.