Support for Junior Researchers

The Margherita von Brentano’s offerings in the area of support for junior researchers target emerging researchers in the inter/transdisciplinary field of Gender and Diversity Studies who plan to pursue or are already pursuing academic careers, especially in the international context.

The MvBZ aids interested young researchers by establishing and expanding (digital) programs and infrastructure measures for supporting teaching and research (e-research, e-learning, e-publishing, e-communication, and e-evaluation) and by establishing and coordinating interdisciplinary and international support networks and structures.

We develop and organize national and international collaboration opportunities for doctoral researchers in Gender Studies at Freie Universität Berlin. By establishing new collaborations and intensifying existing partnerships, we will work to continually improve opportunities for exchange and collaboration. Young researchers who have completed their doctorate can also contact us to find about different support opportunities and activities in Germany and abroad and to establish collaborations.

Current Services

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Nachwuchsförderung

Das Angebot im Arbeitsgebiet Nachwuchsförderung am Margherita von Brentano Zentrum richtet sich an Nachwuchswissenschaftler_innen im inter- und transdisziplinären Bereich der Geschlechterforschung, die eine wissenschaftliche Karriere einschlagen wollen bzw. bereits verfolgen, insbesondere auch im internationalen Kontext.

Das MvBZ unterstützt interessierte Nachwuchswissenschaftler_innen durch den Auf- und Ausbau (digitaler) Angebote und Infrastrukturmaßnahmen für die Förderung von Lehre und Forschung sowie durch den Aufbau und die Koordination von interdisziplinären und internationalen Netzwerken und Strukturen zur Förderung.

Wir entwickeln und organisieren nationale und internationale Austausch- und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten für Promovierende im Bereich der Geschlechterforschung an der Freien Universität Berlin. Die Etablierung neuer Kooperationen und die Intensivierung bereits bestehender Partnerschaften dient der kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Vernetzungs- und Kooperationsmöglichkeiten. Auch bereits promovierte Nachwuchswissenschaftler_innen können sich an uns wenden, um sich über die verschiedenen Fördermöglichkeiten- bzw. -aktivitäten im nationalen und internationalen Raum zu informieren und Kooperationen zu etablieren.


→ Aktivitäten

→ Nachwuchs- und Projektdatensammlungen

→ Anschubfinanzierungen für Drittmittelprojekte

→ Promovieren an der Freien Universität Berlin