Project Members

The GenderOpen repository is a consortium project of the three university-based Gender Studies centers in Berlin. It is directed by Dr. Anita Runge, Margherita von Brentano Center, Freie Universität Berlin; Dr. Karin Aleksander, Center for Transdisciplinary Gender Studies at Humboldt Universität; and Prof. Sabine Hark, Center for Interdisciplinary Women’s and Gender Studies at Technische Universität. Other project partners are the Gender Studies Association (Gender e.V.); the META database project of the i.d.a. umbrella association of German-language Women’s/Lesbian Archives, Libraries, and Documentation Sites; the Online Gender Glossary of Leipzig; the State Working Group of Women’s and Gender Studies Institutions in Lower Saxony; and the project Online Knowledge Portal of LGBTI Health and Social Participation at Dortmund University of Applied Sciences and Arts; the Budrich Verlag, the transcript Verlag and the editorial staff of the journals Gender, femina politica, Freiburger Zeitschrift für GeschlechterStudien, and feministische Studien.

The German Research Foundation’s project support finances three full-time positions for research assistants as well as student assistants with different thematic priorities, each based at one of the participating institutions:

  • N.N.
    Mareike Trawnik completed her bachelor’s degree in Political Science at FU Berlin and is now studying Social Sciences in the master’s degree at the HU Berlin. Her main interests include the critical examination of power relations with a special focus on feminist theory.
  • Eva-Lotte Rother studied Library Science in Hamburg, Berlin, and Budapest. 

    She received her Master’s degree in Library Science with a thesis on the GenderOpen project. Since April of 2018 she has been working as research associate in the project. She is mainly responsible for public relations and content acquisition. She is supported by Helena Hoffmann (student assistant at the HU).

    Helena Hoffmann has a bachelor's degree in Pedagogic and Educational Science (University of Marburg) as well as a master's degree in Youth Welfare (FH Münster). She is currently studying Gender Studies at HU Berlin.
    Mirjam Kronschnabel studied European Studies in Passau and Moscow (bachelor) and is currently working on her master's degree in Gender Studies at HU Berlin. She is mainly interested in Eastern and Central European Cultural Studies as well as in ethnographic Gender Studies.
  • Andreas Heinrich studied Political Science, French, and Art History in Freiburg, Leipzig, and Rennes. From 2013 to 2015, he completed a librarian traineeship at the Osnabrück University Library focusing on Political Science and Sociology. Most recently, he worked as a subject librarian in Economics in the library of the University of Erlangen-Nuremberg. In the GenderOpen project, Andreas Heinrich’s special responsibility is metadata.
    Sarah Staeck (currently on parental leave) completed her bachelor’s degree in Political Science and Psychology at the University of Mannheim. She is currently studying Political Science in the master’s degree at FU Berlin. Her main subject areas are development cooperation and Gender Studies.
    Laura Grubner (student apprentice) studied Political Science (bachelor) at the University of Vienna. She is currently working on her master's degree at FU Berlin. Her research interests focus feminist and political theories as well as analysis and critic of power relations.
  • Dr. Agnes Mühlmeyer-Mentzel studied Computer Science at the Saarland University and received her PhD in 2005 from the FU Berlin with a psycho-linguistic topic. Since 1988 she has been working in data processing at the FU Berlin. She has also been working as technical and scientific support of research and teaching within different divisions of the Psychology and Educational Science department. Since 2014 she forms part of the Qualitative Social and Educational research section. As cooperating partner, Agnes Mühlmeyer-Mentzel is responsible for the setup of the repository software used in the GenderOpen project.

Former project members:

  • Sophie Eichhorst, student apprentice, October 2017 to January 2018
  • Aline Oloff, research associate, October 2016 to May 2018. She was mainly responsible for content acquisition.
  • Marianne Seidig, research associate, October 2016 to March 2018. She was primarily responsible for the repository’s technical setup and for project coordination and communication.

Projektmitglieder

Die Einrichtung des GenderOpen-Repositoriums ist ein Verbundprojekt der drei universitären Geschlechter­forschungszentren Berlins. Es wird von Dr. Anita Runge, Margherita-von-Brentano-Zentrum an der Freien Universität, Dr. Karin Aleksander, Zentrum für transdisziplinäre Geschlechter­studien an der Humboldt-Universität sowie Prof. Dr. Sabine Hark, Zentrum für interdisziplinäre Frauen- und Geschlechterforschung an der Technischen Universität, geleitet. Weitere Projektpartner_innen sind die Fachgesellschaft Geschlechter­studien/Gender Studies Association (Gender e.V.), das META-Datenbankprojekt des i.d.a.-Dachverbandes der deutschsprachigen Frauen-/Lesbenarchive, -bibliotheken und -dokumentations­stellen e.V., das Online Gender Glossar, Leipzig, die Landesarbeits­gemeinschaft der Einrichtungen für Frauen- und Geschlechter­forschung in Niedersachsen sowie das Projekt „Online-Wissensportal Gesundheit und Soziale Teilhabe von LSBTII“ an der Fachhochschule Dortmund.

Die DFG fördert das Projekt mit drei Vollzeitstellen für wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter_innen sowie studentischen Hilfskräften, die mit verschiedenen inhaltlichen Schwerpunkten an jeweils einer der beteiligten Einrichtungen angesiedelt sind:

  • N.N.
    Mareike Trawnik hat ihren Bachelor in Politikwissenschaften an der FU Berlin gemacht und studiert jetzt Sozialwissenschaften im Master an der HU Berlin. Zu ihren inhaltlichen Schwerpunkten zählt die kritische Auseinandersetzung mit Macht- und Herrschaftsverhältnissen, vor allem auch in Bezug auf feministische Fragestellungen.
  • Eva-Lotte Rother studierte Bibliothekswissenschaften und Gender Studies in Hamburg, Berlin und Budapest und hat ihre Masterarbeit in Bibliothekswissenschaften über GenderOpen verfasst. Seit April 2018 arbeitet sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Projekt. Ihre Schwerpunkte liegen auf Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Content Akquise. Sie wird von Helena Hoffmann (studentische Mitarbeiterin an der HU) unterstützt.
    Helena Hoffmann hat im Anschluss an ihren Bachelor in Erziehungs- und Bildungswissenschaft (Universität Marburg), einen Master in Jugendhilfe (FH Münster) gemacht. Derzeit studiert sie Gender Studies an der HU Berlin.
    Mirjam Kronschnabel hat im Bachelor European Studies in Passau und Moskau studiert und macht derzeit ihren Master in Gender Studies an der HU Berlin. Ihre Interessen liegen neben ost-mitteleuropäischer Kulturwissenschaft auch in ethnografischer Geschlechterforschung.
  • Andreas Heinrich studierte Politik­wissenschaft, Französisch und Kunstgeschichte in Freiburg im Breisgau, Leipzig und Rennes. Von 2013 bis 2015 absolvierte er ein Bibliotheks­referendariat in der Universitäts­bibliothek Osnabrück im Fachprofil Politik­wissenschaft und Soziologie. Zuletzt arbeitete er als Fachreferent für Wirtschafts­wissenschaften in der Universitäts­bibliothek Erlangen-Nürnberg. Im GenderOpen-Projekt ist Andreas Heinrich insbesondere für den Bereich Metadaten zuständig.
    Sarah Staeck
    (zurzeit in Elternzeit) hat Politikwissenschaft und Psychologie im Bachelor an der Universität Mannheim studiert. Derzeit macht sie einen Master in Politikwissenschaft an der FU Berlin. Ihre inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte sind in den Themenbereichen Entwicklungszusammenarbeit und Geschlechterforschung zu verorten.
    Laura Grubner (Praktikantin) hat Politikwissenschaften im Bachelor an der Universität Wien studiert und macht derzeit ihren Master an der FU Berlin. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte und -interessen liegen vor allem auf Gebieten der feministischen und politischen Theorie sowie der Analyse und Kritik von Herrschaftsverhältnissen.
  • Dr. Agnes Mühlmeyer-Mentzel hat an der Universität des Saarlandes Informatik studiert und promovierte 2005 an der Freien Universität Berlin mit einem psycholinguistischen Thema. Sie arbeitet seit 1988 als Angestellte der Datenverarbeitung an der Freien Universität und war in unterschiedlichen Arbeitsbereichen der Psychologie und der Erziehungswissenschaft im wissenschaftlich-technischen Support von Forschung und Lehre tätig, seit 2014 im Arbeitsbereich Qualitative Sozial- und Bildungsforschung. Als kooperierende Partnerin ist Agnes Mühlmeyer-Mentzel im GenderOpen-Projekt für die Anpassung der eingesetzten Repositoriumssoftware an die Anforderungen von GenderOpen zuständig.

ehemalige Projektmitglieder:

  • Sophie Eichhorst unterstützte das Team von Oktober 2017 bis Januar 2018 als Praktikantin.
  • Aline Oloff war von Oktober 2016 bis Mai 2018 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin im Projekt tätig. In ihren Zuständigkeitsbereich fiel namentlich die Content Akquise.
  • Marianne Seidig war von Oktober 2016 bis März 2018 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin vor allem für die technische Einrichtung des Repositoriums sowie für die Projekt­koordination und -kommunikation zuständig.